Formulas and Functions : building an Excel2000 calculator

C

ceil

Formulas : building an Excel2000 calculato

I want to build a health tax calculator in Excel. I will have 5 household income ranges with a different tax percent for each range. Household income is a total of all of the members salaries. Members of a household are not taxed individually.

As the number of householders increases over 2, 1/4 of 1 percent will be deducted for each person up to 6 people. I am using Windows 2000, and Excel from Office 2000. I would appreciate any advice, book suggestions
ceil

F

Frank Kabel

Hi
you already posted this question several times. It would be helpful if
you stay in the existing thread :)

C

ceil

thank you, fred - I'm brand new to this posting business and I'm having a hard time figuring out how to reply and what the thread business is all about. I understand the concept but seem unable to stay with the first thread - i will reread instructions.

C

ceil

Subject: RE: building a health tax calculator, bufo 4/14/2004 12:12 PM PST

TO: Bufo
By: ceil (search by author) In: microsoft.public.excel.misc

(Wow - I'm having a hard time figuring out threads, replying, too many posts -- SO Sorry!!

In reading over post I realized I wasn't too clear. Here are the parameters

Five household income ranges with their corresponding tax: $15,000-19,999 - tax is 2%; 20,000-24,999 - tax is 3%; 25,000-29,999 - tax is 4%; 30,000-34,999 - tax is 5%; 35,000-39,999 - tax is 6

Household income consists of total of 1 or more members salaries. Household members are not taxed individually but as a grou

Different tax for each income range. That tax applies to households up to 2 persons, and then for persons 3, 4, 5 and 6 of that household 1/4 of 1 percent is deducted for each.